DOWNLOAD APP: Download JUBAECHO mobile app now available on play store & coming soon to app store.

FIFA has released the pots for the African qualifying draw for the 2026 World Cup, which will be co-hosted by Canada, Mexico, and the United States

The Bright Stars Stars have been placed in Pot 6 and could among others face their longtime rivals Rwanda and Sudan.

The draw, scheduled to take place on July 12, will determine the groups for the qualifying campaign leading up to the expanded 2026 tournament.

The qualifying draw will see the countries placed into nine groups of six teams each. The group winners will earn direct qualification to the 2026 World Cup.

However, the four best second-placed teams will compete in a mini-tournament, with the winner advancing to an intercontinental playoff.

Pot 6: Lesotho, South Sudan, Mauritius, Chad, Sao Tome, Djibouti, Seychelles, Eritrea, Somalia

Facebook Comments Box